Military Brides

My Only Wedding

So, it's the 24th and I haven't been on here since the 16th.  To a little bit of surprise, the same conversation I had commented on then was still going strong.  I really don't want to start an entirely new thread about the same thing.  Instead, I wanted to share that my FI and I are not getting married by a JOP prior to our real wedding.
I am a full-time student and I graduate in December, so until now I haven't had a job since grants paid part of my living expenses.  My FI and I have lived together for 2.5 years and he had to take on the bulk of the bills.  Somehow, we have managed to save up money (on enlisted pay) to put towards our wedding and my parents are happy to take care of the rest (which we are extremely thankful for).  I don't have health insurance after I graduate, because my health insurance was TRICARE provided to my family following my dad's retirement after 22 years of service in the Navy, and I would get preferential points (for being a spouse) for the government jobs I am applying for if we were already married, but I don't feel comfortable with that.