Maryland-Baltimore

Ceremony/Reception Venue Help!

I'm looking for a nice venue where I can have both my ceremony and my reception but not necessarily in the same exact space, maybe two different rooms. The guest list will be under 75 and it has to have room for a dance floor. I'm not really into historical venues, we're more of an "urban chic" couple so I'm looking for something with a little "umph" to it!

Thanks!

Re: Ceremony/Reception Venue Help!

• Do you have a specific budget in mind? Do you have a lot of people coming in from out of town and need a hotel space?
  • I don't have a total budget yet becausee I'm just getting into figuring out how much things typically cost but I will say that the wedding will be on the smaller side, 50-75 people. Hotel space would be a bonus but not necessary.

• Hello, my name is Dina Harris and I work as an event coordinator for Sweet Sensations LLC. Knowing what kind of budget you have would help alot, but here are a couple of suggestions. 

There is a place called the Gala Center in Windsor mills, they have two seperate rooms, one that would definately work for a ceremony with your guest count and the other for a reception hal. The reception hall is pretty huge so you would have a good amout of space to move around. They charge $1000 for just the reception part and $1500 for both rooms. Those prices are by the day too, so you can come in as early as you want to set up and stay as late as you want. The only things that sucks is they dont have a full kitchen, so the caterer would have to know that they need to either bring in equipment or prepare ahead of time. There are only warmers and fridges, no ovens or stoves. And you have to go in the reception and bang a quick left to get to the ceremony part, so you would need to get a couple of pipe and drape walls to block their view of the reception.