Not Engaged Yet

Kleinfeld & SYTTD

My grandmother has mentioned a couple times that she would love for me to go to Kleinfeld to try on dresses & be on SYTTD (I explained I would have to apply to be on the show or whatever so it wouldn't even be guaranteed).  I don't really feel one way or the other about going there or being on the show so I just tell her "We'll see, Mommom".

What do you guys think? Would you want to be on SYTTD or another wedding-related show like that?  Should I apply for it?  

Re: Kleinfeld & SYTTD

• They never seem to have any level headed, sensible brides on the show, so that leads me to believe most of us here wouldn't get cast.  LOL.  But if any of those dresses were in my budget, I think it'd be fun to at least go shopping there.
    Anniversary
  • I don't think I ever would. Just the idea of making something intimiate and special, public. 
  • I hear Bridezillas is always looking.
    I'm not good at feelings.

• I would love to go try on dresses somewhere that upscale if I had the money to actually buy them.

However, I've actually heard some bad things about Kleinfeld from people who shopped there. Most of them had budgets toward the bottom end of the stock there, and said they were put in multiple dresses they couldn't afford, and pressured into upping their price point.
  • Personally I don't think I could ever go on one of those types of shows because I'm a pretty private person and wouldn't want my life on display- I had a hard enough time at David's Bridal when everyone in the store was staring at me while I was trying dresses on lol.

But if you want to go to Kleinfeld's and the dresses are within your budget, I'd say go for it!
    Married! :) 5/19/12 The Domesticals

• Don't they have episodes following a couple brides during their big sample sale or whatever? I seem to remember a couple like that?

Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker