Christian Weddings
Options

Hurricane Irene

Hey girls,

I'd like to take a minute and pray (and to ask you to pray) for all of the people who are/will be affected by hurricane Irene. We have never gotten a hurricane in NY in my lifetime. The last one made landfall when my mother was pregnant with me. We are very ill prepared for hurricanes up here since they do come so infrequently. I'm going to start stocking up on the basic essentials when I get out of work. "She's" supposed to be making an appearance by tomorrow night up here, and I know is already leaving her mark on the south.

I pray that damage isn't too bad. That few if any people are hurt. And that FI and I can survive this thing together on our own for the first time.

I work in a hospital and we are preparing for the worst here. The bad news is, that no matter how horrible the storm gets and how strong the winds get- I'll have to be traveling to work all weekend in it. They need my help here more than ever.

TIA for your prayers!
There's only 1 way 2 say those 3 words and that's what I'll do... I love you Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Re: Hurricane Irene

• Options
    FaithCaitlinFaithCaitlin member
    5 Love Its First Comment
    edited December 2011
    As a native Floridian, I've been through a ton of hurricanes and know how scary they can be. I will be praying for you! 

PLEASE please please get yourself prepared- make sure you fill up a few containers of gas, have plenty of food, water (fill up your bath tub), and a plan for getting in contact with others-- sometimes the phone towers are down for days. Also, either eat or dispose of any perishable foods. It goes bad quick. 

You driving scares me- if it is that bad, please just stay at the hospital. Don't commute if the conditions are too bad.

If you have any questions, feel free to PM me. Like I said, hurricane prep comes natural to us Floridians. 

Again, praying. Please update us, if you can, when the storm passes.