July 2012 Weddings

Going crazy...any ideas?

I am not new to the knot, but I have only just discovered the July 2012 board. I'm glad it's here because I could use the support! My wedding is July 20th.

I am going absolutely crazy... not because I have too much to do, though. I really have most everything taken care of. I just am so ready for my wedding day to be here. Ready to be living with my FI and not with my parents. I graduated from college only two weeks ago and I am already going insane being back in my parents' house again... I'm so tired of not being able to run my own home, deal with my own finances, and tired of waiting to be a wife!

Does anyone have any suggestions on how to keep my mind busy? I work an office job M-F but I still can't seem to think of anything else. Help!
Getting married on July 20th, 2012!!! Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Going crazy...any ideas?

• Congrats on graduating! I'm sure you're pretty young still, so don't feel like youve waited your whole life to be a wife! lol. Get a membership at the gym and start taking evening classes or do workouts there would be a good way to keep yourself occupied. You can read some pre-marital books to prepare you, make dinner dates with friends. Enjoy "you" time!
    Daisypath - Personal pictureDaisypath Anniversary tickers
  • What I wouldn't give to have too much time on my hands . . . hahaha. Do you really have nothing to do for the wedding? Nothing? If so, I am super jealous.

Go to the park/beach
    Go for a hike
    Read a book
    Watch tv
    Go to the movies
    Make dates with friends
    Go through your closet and donate old clothing
    Clean your parents' house
    Wash your car
    Wash your parents' car(s)
    Learn to cook (or, if you're a great cook, learn some fun new recipes)
    Cook for your parents
    Volunteer at an animal clinic
    Bake cookies for the elderly
    Go to the gym
    Go for a bike ride
    Sit in the sun and do nothing
    Wedding Countdown Ticker