Delaware
Options

Been so busy!

Hey ladies- So I joined The Knot waaaay back when I first started *thinking* about planning my wedding. And now..here it is, only about five months away! I have  gotten a lot done in the past months, but have been so busy with work (i'm a school teacher and i've been planning the prom for the school, which is like planning a second wedding- eeeek!) and I have not been able to post anything recently. Well, I am happy to report that in the past few months I have done:

Nailed down reception site, church and date: Our ceremony will be held at Christ Church of Christiana Hundred in Greenville, reception to follow at the Delaware Art Museum and the date is 10-10-2010!

Ordered and received my wedding dress/picked out veil:
Mori Lee mermaid style dress (it is the first dress that shows up when you go to their webpage!) I purchased my dress at brides and grooms in Newark.

Ordered bridesmaids' dresses: Bari Jay choc brown, long, spaghetti strap chiffon dress with champagne sash.

Hired photographer: We decided to go with Mark Gardner, who is based out of the Philly area. We originally wanted Cindy Guessford, but she was booked on our date and Mark came as a professional recommendation from Cindy. So far, we love him!

Sent out template for save the dates to magnet company

Had our tasting with Sodexo caterers: They also do any events for the Chase Riverfront Center. We are choosing a Salmon dish and a beautiful fall pork tenderloin dish!

Whewww..with that being said, we still have SOO much to do before the big date. I still need recommendations for great Delaware djs, bachelorette ideas, invitations, accessories/bridesmaids gifts, limo companies, b-pics (might do these?) and i'm sure i'm missing a ton of other things I will have questions about! I love love love all of the support and info I have received already, thanks so much ladies!

Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Been so busy!

• Options
    edited December 2011