Wedding Etiquette Forum

Saturday Night Fever

Re: Saturday Night Fever

• KC is good.  Right now I have too much time and not enough money, but that will all change once school starts.  I'm becoming a doctor as fast as I can.  Give me about 10ish years and then the job is yours :)
  • Jill, have you checked out Care.com? I have a degree in CDFR and am going to be a nanny for a year or two. I know some other students that have education degrees that do this as well. I'll be the nanny for a nanny share and each family will be paying considerably less per month for their kids to get more individualized care. 
  • Hey all.  I'm home on the couch for the night.  I don't feel like cooking tonight, so I'm having strawberries and this awesome locally made honey challah bread for dinner.  Holy carbs, but it's so good.  Remind me I said that when I'm trying to delete it from around my waist.  FI had to go in to work for a few hours tonight. Bummer.
  • Evening ladies.  Childcare is insanely expensive.  I've already told H that if we have a kid I am not working full time anymore.  I have to work 20 hours a week to qualify for benefits, so I'd probably just have to work the 2 days since H's benefits suck.  My SIL and I would work out our schedules so we don't work the same days and just watch each others kids.  Or I'm hoping my mom retires and offers to watch one or two days a week :)
    Photobucket
  • Those both sound like good plans KJB. Whenever I have kids I hope I live close to my mom. She's already offered to watch them all the time and they don't even exist. 
  • Good night ladies.

DH and  I took  Chef through the French Quarter.  He is so good when he is out.  Sits and lays.  Goes up to other dogs, but when it's time to leave, he leaves.  We get stopped all the time, but it's all good.