Pennsylvania-Central
Options

wedding photography

hello ladies..i know im new to this like we are all..but are we really finding wedding photorgraphers to be $500 or more? I was just thinking I could get the pics on a CD and print them out my self? Just wondering anyone found in our area doing weddings for less then $500 who is not requiring us to by prints from them..thanks
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: wedding photography

• Options
    I think you'll find it very difficult to find a wedding photographer for $500. You can find photographers closer to the $700-$800 range who will do 4 hours and give you a DVD with all the photos on it for you to reprint. My photographer (M. Reed Photography) has an $800 package; I believe Solas Photography is around that price point (but difficult to book because of it), Chris Hayes is a name I've seen circulated as being around that price as well.
    photo KimberlyWedding_zps9ece9155.jpg
  • Options
    How important are your wedding pictures to you?  I know most photographers in our area are around 2000 dollar for full day coverage but remember your wedding day is a once in most people's lifetime event.  Do you want  images that when you look at them make you feel the same emotion you did on the day or do you want blurry, underexposed, and potentially ungratifying images to show your kids and grandkids.  Just helping to think of how important wedding images are to you.  For me we spent a large part of our budget on our photographer and I don't regret a cent:)  Good luck in your search!
  • Options
    I suggest either Melissa Harper Photography or Monochrome Memories Photography. You can check out Melissa on facebook and

monochormememoriesphotography.com
    image Hannah and Alfie
  • Options
    Check out Courtney Anton Photography. I do not know her exact prices for weddings, but she is pretty reasonable with all of her other packages. www.courtneyanton.com
  • Options