New York-Hudson Valley

Rustic/Contemporary Venue in/near Rockland County

Hi Everyone!

My fiance and I got engaged just a couple weeks ago, and we have already spent hours researching venues online, but need a little help :)

Any suggestions would be helpful, here are some details...

• 200 people

• trying to stay around 100/pp (this pretty much includes rental fee for the property as well)

• Autumn wedding 2012 (late sept/early oct)

• Ceremony & Reception at the same venue - we are looking for something that doesn't look like a typical ballroom/mansion site. Rustic would be ideal, but we are open to a more contemporary art space feeling as well. Outdoor space for at least the ceremony is preferred. 

So again, any suggestions would be amazing! Im a graphic artist myself and really excited to start some DIY project planning, but I feel like the venue will really influence that stuff, so I'm anxious to get that nailed down first!

Re: Rustic/Contemporary Venue in/near Rockland County

• zeaky888zeaky888 member
    First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I should add, the only place we've found online so far that we are definitely planning on looking at is Twin Lakes Resort in Hurley, NY
  • LissyM83LissyM83 member
    Name Dropper First Anniversary First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Bear Mountain Inn - not sure if they have an outdoor site though or the price/pp

My friend had her wedding at Crystal Springs Resort in Hamburg, NJ... that wasn't too far of a drive from Rockland (depending on what part of Rockland you're in). Best way to get there is to take Rt. 94 through Warwick.
    September 2012 Siggy Challenge: Favorite Thing about October-Yankees Playoffs! image
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • edited December 2011
    Agreed with Bear Mountain Inn.. 
    Good luck!
  • foreverbossyforeverbossy member
    edited December 2011
    Overlook at Bear Mountain is open and the inn is suppose to open next year!!!