New Jersey
Options

Tomorrow's Snow

Wow - the NYC public schools have already declared they are going to be closed for school tomorrow.  That is quite the rarity.  Wish I could work from home, you know stay off the streets for the good of the city being cleaned Wink

Re: Tomorrow's Snow

• Options
    Lola MinnieLola Minnie member
    Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I saw that too. I'm so jealous of teachers to be off tomorrow.

People here are whining and complaining about the snow. I may just be moody today but I'm like really, what can we do right now? We can't change the weather. If our office is open, come in. If it's closed, stay home. If you're scared of big bad snow, take a vaca day.
  • Options
    Laurms15Laurms15 member
    edited December 2011
    UGH its days like this that I wish I was a teacher and got snow days.

I'll either have to brave the snow or take a personal day, I'll see how it looks in the AM.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I am definitely complaining, the fact is they don't care if we get injured.  I'm tired of using my PTO's because my company thinks they will make money, they make us come in, they spend money on all the stuff to make the office run, then say "lets have pizza since we now will not let you leave the office because its dangerous"

My first month here it snowed, badly, the parkway was NOT plowed, I had just started so I couldn't use any days, it took me 2 hours to get here, (1/2 hr drive) and I almost spun out every mile on the parkway going slow.

So yes I will complain, they don't give us enough days as it is! :)
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I am definitely complaining, the fact is they don't care if we get injured.  I'm tired of using my PTO's because my company thinks they will make money, they make us come in, they spend money on all the stuff to make the office run, then say "lets have pizza since we now will not let you leave the office because its dangerous"