Getting in Shape
Options

wedding in 7 months...help!!!!

help....my wedding is in 7 months and I have not lost any weight yet!!!! Im a full time pharmacy student, and have no time to work out because school is sooo demanding, and planning a wedding just wears me out!!! I started jogging after classes for about 20-30 minutes, but this has just started this week. Is there still hope for me, any suggestions, my goal is to lose about 15 lbs. before september!!! any suggestions and advice............

Re: wedding in 7 months...help!!!!

• Options

You have plenty of time. Jogging after class is good. Even if you get 20 mins a day in at least you are doing something. Are you counting calories? What are you doing differently with your eating? 15 lbs is definitly attainable by sept.

Photobucket
  • Options
    Have you changed your eating habits? If you can cut your calories (Without going below 1200 at the least) you can make a big difference.

I know it can be difficult when you're so busy but finding one day a week to shop and prepare healthy foods really helps.  I go on Sunday and plan out for the rest of the week. If you're going to eat packaged foods either get stuff that is pre-portioned or portion it out yourself into a healthy serving size. 

Write down what you eat or log it online so you can see how many calories you're really eating. Use a scale and measuring cups until you have a better judgement of portion size.

Get plenty of fruits and veggies (frozen is fine!) and plenty of fiber. Make sure you're keeping your body hydrated. The better your body functions the easier it will be to lose the weight you're hoping for.

The best advice I can give you is don't be disappointed if things don't change instantly or you don't lose the weight in the places you hope. Remember that whats important is your becoming healthier and just keep working towards the changes you hope to see. 
  • Options
    raynesraynes member
    First Anniversary First Comment