California-Orange County
Options

Muckenthaler Mansion Wedding Next July

Hi,

This is my first time posting and I hope it's not too boring..  I'm thinking of having my wedding at this location July 2012.  Does anyone have experiences here (wedding here/attended a wedding)?  I would like to hear your input before I put down a deposit..:)  Also, I wonder if I should be concerned for a outdoors wedding in July ..(heat/rain..etc).  Thanks for reading.

Re: Muckenthaler Mansion Wedding Next July

• Options
    jilly884jilly884 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Never been there but have check it out online and it looks so pretty.  It's in Fullerton, right?  Just go to weather.com and check the aveage temps for that zipcode. If there is lots of shade you should be fine but if it has NO SHADE that is reason for concern in July.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I am getting married there in November! :)
    Fell in love with it and they have been great to work with so far.
    Did you meet with Duane? Kristen?

• Options
    edited December 2011
    Thanks for the replies.  I met with Duane, and he seemed very nice.  I think we might go with this venue as the other place we looked at that is quite pretty (Turnip Rose Promenade) but  more pricy and not as unique.  Please let me know more about your experience there.  Thanks again
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I have a friend who was married at Turnip Rose a few years ago and it was nice.

Duane has been great and we had our menu tasting recently and it was SO GOOD!
    Honestly because they take care of rentals, catering, etc. Its like having a coordinator. All I had to do was florist, photog, music.

Good luck! 
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    Hi Ladies! We are just minutes from Fullerton! We deliver and set up for your favors and/or dessert tables. Check out www.LeCakeBonbon.com And mention The Knot for 10% off!
  • Options
    edited December 2011