Indiana-Indianapolis

Venue HELP!! PLEASE

I'm new at the wedding planning!! We are looking at having our wedding in January sometime. Hoping I can get some snow on the ground to change things up a little. :) But my BIG problem is finding a venue. I want to have wedding and reception at the same place. My fiances family lives out west around plainfield area and I live out east past downtown indy so we are trying to find something in between, indy aread, greenwood, carmel, nobelsville, or around about areas. I would really like to have no catering and be able to provide my own dj, food, photographer and all that so if anyone has any ideas please help me out!!!! thanks a BUNCH!!!

Re: Venue HELP!! PLEASE

• edited December 2011
    Are you asking about January 2012??  If so, that's a pretty short time frame, you may have some trouble finding vendors available! Good Luck!!
  • edited December 2011
    How many people are you expecting?
    I think I have a few ideas for you but it depends how large you need the space to be for both the ceremony and reception.
    :)
  • Nikki71Nikki71 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Congrats to you!  I'm on the hunt for an Indy-area venue as well!  Check out the Indianapolis Yacht Club.  While it does require you use Centerplate catering, it's more affordable than many venues I've found.  Same goes for Valle Vista in Greenwood.  Super affordable!  As far as bringing in your own catering, that's something I really wanted to do as well, but after digging around I realized almost no venue allows you to do that, unfortunately.
  • Mahia96Mahia96 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Im in the same boat as you! We are trying to plan a wedding for Dec of this year!  OUr wedding is going to be small (50-75 people) so I'll be watching this post for ideas.  Thanks! :)
  • angeltennis3angeltennis3 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011