Washington

My first (and only!) wedding! Fist pumping at the novice status...

Living in Eastern Washington provides a great chance for all seasons to showcase their strengths. I'm having my wedding in August, where unfortunately, it's the hottest time of the year. Our reception will be outside (BBQ/potluck!) where I am handling the meats/drinks, but guests will bring the sides. Since I've never done a wedding before, I'd like to know what you guys think about the following questions I have:
a) Do I table set-or not table-set for a potluck? Heck, there will be throw-away cutlery/plates/cups/tablecloths - so lowkey..I'd rather everyone have a good time finding where to sit and get their paper goods when needed....
b) My bridesmaids have solid colored dresses - whichever color of their preferences. Do you think nude shoes would work best?? (I am providing flip flops for the outdoor reception...)
c) Lemonade options: I bought, from Costco, the 3-gallon beverage dispensers (3 of them!) - I'd like to know some easy powder-mix lemonade alterations to make 2 types of flavored lemonade (the other dispenser will contain iced water with lime slices)
d) No dancing! I'm so white, I can barely move my feet, but we WILL have an iPod going with songs..suggestion of amount of songs on the iPod?
e) Picture frame centerpieces - easy, esp. for my budget. What do you think of having mini frames with black & white pics of my fiance and I as centerpieces? Maybe a bud vase included? (that means a trip to IKEA! - YESSSSS!) Easy to place on table and no real "work" required...

Thanks so much!! :)

Re: My first (and only!) wedding! Fist pumping at the novice status...

• I have NEVER planned a wedding but Ive been a bridesmaid 3 times within the last year! So i may be able to help!