Ohio-Columbus
Options

Boutiques in Columbus

Hi everyone!
I'm new to the Knot and thought I would write to see if anyone had heard of an event for wedding gowns going on this weekend or in the upcoming weeks. I have family in town and I would really like to buy a designer dress but don't want to spend a fortune!! I've heard horror stories...
I received an email last night from Bella laccio in Westerville about their trunked show. Is anyone going to that event Friday night? Do gown shops only offer discounts during these shows?

Really looking forward to planning our dream day!
Stacey

Re: Boutiques in Columbus

• Options
    sep72fendrsep72fendr member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'm not sure what your price range is for dresses but there are TONS of options out there. Wendy's Bridal, David's Bridal, Big Rock Little Rooster (I got my Vera there, they have amazing dresses!), Girls in White Dresses, etc etc. Seriously search the wedding vendors page in CBus and see what other options are out there. Most of the places can give you a rough estimate of costs. I know that David's Bridal has a Vera Wang line coming out sometime in 2011, but not sure of when. Just keep your eyes open for good deals and check out bridal shows for sure! I know there is one coming up in September somewhere... just can't remember when or where.
    I iz not Bridezilla.imageI iz Veloceraptor!

FOR SALE!!.

• Options
    edited December 2011
    I got my dress at Alan Ray Bridal on Billingsley Road in northwest Columbus/Dublin/Worthington area. I know there is also Elegant Bride in Dublin, LaJune (sp?) Marie in Worthington on High Street. They all have websites, so you may want to check them out before deciding where to set up your appointments.
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I love Bella Laccio. I would have bought my dress there (shes the only one in town that carries my designer) but she wasn't open yet. You will have a great experience there!