August 2012 Weddings

TGIF Survey!

Hey guys, ready for the weekly get to know you survey?

1. What is your favourite song to listen to when you just want to cry?
2. What do you do for a living?
3. How did you tell your future-in-laws and your parents that you were getting married? Were they excited?
4. What's your favourite pizza topping?
5. Are you having an indoor or outdoor ceremony/reception?

Re: TGIF Survey!

• 1. "Here I am to Worship" from church. It's so beautiful!
    2. I'm a full time student, part time barista at Starbucks.
    3. FI's parents and my parents were across the field. He had proposed while we were watching Canada Day fireworks, and insisted we sit away from the during the fireworks show. I ran and told them, and my Mom started crying.
    4. Mushrooms. I miss pizza, I can't eat it right now. :(
    5. Indoor for both. Alberta's weather is too unpredictable for that!
  • 1. What is your favourite song to listen to when you just want to cry?
    Lots of them, I love sad music (kind of weird?).  Right now probably "Blessings" by Laura Story because it really ties in with my life.
    Labor and delivery RN
    3. How did you tell your future-in-laws and your parents that you were getting married? Were they excited?
    We called them both a little after the proposal.  They were shocked.  FI had asked my dad for his blessing, but my dad hadn't ever told my mom.  Fi's parents had NO clue! 
    pepperoni, green pepper, and onion
    Everything will be indoor.  Ceremony at the church, then reception at a reception hall nearby. 
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
    "I Will Remember You" by Sarah McLachlan

Right now, I'm a fitness teacher but just got a new job as a Preschool teacher starting in a few weeks!

Well, the in-laws were there when it happened. We told my mom that same night when we stopped by her house. Definitely excitement all
    around.

Feta & black olive. Or mashed potato.

Outdoor ceremony, indoor reception.