California-San Diego

Beach Wedding - Where??

I'm getting married in August and want to have a beach ceremony in north county.  Any suggestions on which beach is a good spot??  Or how to go about obtaining a permit?

Re: Beach Wedding - Where??

• edited December 2011
    I would check out the Coronado Community Center. You can have the ceremony on the beach and then reception at the center. Good Luck!
    Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml
  • edited December 2011
    Levyland! Its a great beach house in Carlsbad. The cost includes one week stay at this huge beautful house. Plus, you can get married right on the sand! Here is the link to my website www.jessid.smugmug.com click on the 'Levyland' ablum to see pictures of my wedding there. The website for Levyland is www.levyland.net
    I'm also a wedding photographer =) some of my work is on my smugmug website along with a great wedding special that I'm offering. Congrats and happy planning!
  • edited December 2011
    Also...you don't need a permit there because the land belongs to the HOA.
  • edited December 2011
    Del Mar -- a friend was married there. Beautiful!
  • edited December 2011
    Oops --sorry at the L'Auberge Del Mar Resort. 
  • edited December 2011
    Del Mar or Windansea :-)
  • hh581842hh581842 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011