Florida-South Florida

Another Invite WTF Moment

In lue of CrystalAdrian's last post ... It reminded me of what happened yesterday to me on FB.

I havent posted that i am getting married on fb, i havent changed my status to engaged either, bc i cant invite everyone and it can get awkward for me bc i work with sooooo many people (like 300) anyways....

i have a friend from Highschool (i graduated 11 yrs ago) ... we were only friends bc her and my best friend are close friends.... i dont even have her phone number! 

anyways... she got married last year. i wasnt invited to her wedding and i didnt care, i know how expensive it can be so i dont take ofense to it, plus we arent CLOSE!!!!!

i wrote a status update on fb that said "cant wait for my marchesa dress"  - no one knows what that means exactly but my best friend had told her im getting married... anyways she posed on my FB "i hope i get an invite to your wedding" 
WTF??????

NOOOOO!!!!! i have nothing against her, but im not inviting people just to invite, its expensive and she doesnt even live in FLORIDA!!! ughhhhh.... i didnt reply anything. 

am i over reacting????

oh and this is also the same girl who a few yrs back got sooo pissed at me and sent me a nasty email when i invited her to my bday party few years back and the invite said - adult only. she took ofense to it and said it was directed to her baby. wtf??? NOOOOOOO!!!!!

what do you guys think?
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Another Invite WTF Moment

• edited December 2011
    lol maybe she was just kidding, I mean seriously if she doesn't even live in the same state, do you think she'll come just for that. If she doesn't mean anything to you just calm down, shrug it off and don't even respond. Who cares
    Stephany Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Dee729Dee729 member
    First Comment First Anniversary Combo Breaker
    edited December 2011