Alabama

Cheap Barn Wedding Help!

I have been scouring the net in an attempt to find a barn wedding location in Alabama.  I am a graduate student with VERY little money, and all I can find are very structured, pricey locations.  Does anyone know of somewhere rustic & DIY friendly, that is a less traditional location?  I know I can look into state parks, but maybe there is something else out there?  I'm hoping for something uber simple, and I'll even love it if it's a bit on the junky side.  Any help would be appreciated!!  :-)

Re: Cheap Barn Wedding Help!

• DanieV2010DanieV2010 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    It's not a barn, but the Alabama 4-H center looks rustic and is very flexible DIY-wise.
  • edited December 2011
    I've been searching high & low for a barn in my area that I could have a barn wedding and so far NO LUCK! Only thing that has came close to something I've wanted was at Lake Guntersville *the lodge* (state park)
    I'm still not sure if i'm going to book them yet or not but we're still looking as well...

GOOD LUCK
  • edited December 2011
    There is a barn at American Village in Montevallo and a barn at Huckleberry Farm in Jasper.  Not sure of the prices, but I hope that helps!
  • edited December 2011
    Thanks for the input everyone!  The search is still on...  :)
  • hckaczynhckaczyn member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    http://www.southernhouseandgarden.com/
    This place n Knoxvile, AL has a barn that's really pretty. They have different packages and pricing, maybe you can find something you like there?? Hope that helps!
    imageAnniversary
  • edited December 2011
    There's a very rustic lodge out in Wheeler State Park near Rogersville.