Registry and Gift Forum

Two Registries?

Because I'm new at this, this could be a very silly question :-)  Do you create a bridal registry for the bridal shower and a wedding registry for the actual wedding gifts or is it one registry?

Re: Two Registries?

• I'd say one registry the items for the bridal shower are still typically gifts for the both of you, for your home and life. I don't see the need for two registries. Ive never heard of one. You can add things of all price ranges and register at more than one store if needed.
  • One registry for both.
    Ignorance is a poor defense. Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • One (or three like we have!) for it. 

You can add to it though- we have one at BB*B and one at wwwuponourstar.com and then one at PotteryBarn- after my shower I added to all of them- mainly I used one for my shower, then the others I filled out more after as we got closer to the wedding.  
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_registering-gifts_two-registries?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding BoardsForum:34Discussion:db4b4f1a-22fa-4126-97b9-10dd38a537d5Post:73bef0bc-92f3-4f8d-89b9-c8795996126b">Re: Two Registries?</a>:
    [QUOTE]One (or three like we have!) for it.  You can add to it though- we have one at BB*B and one at <strong>wwwuponourstar.com</strong> and then one at PotteryBarn- after my shower I added to all of them- mainly I used one for my shower, then the others I filled out more after as we got closer to the wedding.  
    Posted by BrideCa2011[/QUOTE]

Ugh, OP this is a bad example.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
    282image Invited to celebrate!
    208image Will be Dancing the night away!
    74image Won't be having any fun
    0image are giving me a major headache