Pennsylvania-Pittsburgh

Hi everyone! Newbie here...

Hi everyone!

My name is Hayley and I'm newly engaged as of Valentine's Day this year:)  My FI and I are planning on a summer 2011 wedding in Pittsburgh.  I'm originally from Mt. Lebanon, but am currently living in Maryland.

So far we have put together our guest list and started our budget, but that is about it.  We are looking at a guest list of 130 and think we would like to have our ceremony and reception in the same place (maybe with an outdoor ceremony, but nothing is set in stone)

Some places we are thinking about (but haven't toured anything yet):
Heinz Field
Phipps
Golf Club at Schenley
Morning Glory Inn
and others....

Anyway, I just wanted to say hello and introduce myself to everyone.  I've read through a few threads already and this looks like such a great resource for wedding planning!  I'm sure I will be asking some specific questions very soon.

Cheers!
Hayley
Warning No formatter is installed for the format bbhtml

Re: Hi everyone! Newbie here...

• edited December 2011
    Welcome Hayley!

There's a few ladies on here that are planning a Pittsburgh wedding from OOT, so I'm sure they'll all be ready and waiting with suggestions if you need them. :)

Congrats and good luck!
  • SymoneSSymoneS member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Phipps Conservatory is my pick of those listed, I had prices for it a while back and they seemed reasonable, anyway with the remodel and the beautification of Panther Hollow and Schenley Park, it's such a perfect choice. Good Luck!
  • edited December 2011
    Hello and welcome!
      I am also a MD bride planning in Pittsburgh.  What part of MD are you living in currently?  Good luck on your planning and feel free to ask us any questions you might have!
  • gmc22gmc22 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011