Wedding Recap and Withdrawal
Options

Help with an article for The Knot! Signs you're on wedding overload...

Hi all,

I'm a writer for The Knot and I'm working on a story called "Signs You're On Wedding Overload." I really want to incorporate some real-life examples from you all. Can you think of a time where you realized you were stressing out too much over your wedding? What was the sign, what made you realize it?

Let me know! I'd love to hear about your experiences.

Thanks,

Vi-An

Re: Help with an article for The Knot! Signs you're on wedding overload...

• Options
    Well my wedding was on January 21 and now I am really sad and depressed that it is over.  I think about the wedding all the time. I replay moments of it back in my mind a lot. Also, I have dreams about the wedding almost every night. I don't have regrets or feel the need to do it over again, I just keep having these dreams that involve the wedding in one way or another. 

I'm sad that my bridesmaids will never get together again with me to go dress shopping or to throw me a party. I am sad that my mom and I don't have dress fittings to go on a random Wednesday night. And I'm really sad that all of our wedding guests will never be together again. I mean, really, when will we have all of our loved ones in the same room again? 

I guess I just loved planning my wedding. I was so excited about everything and in the end it sure did come together the way I invisioned it but now I am just so sad it's all over. 
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic Image and video hosting by TinyPic Daisypath Anniversary tickers BabyFruit Ticker
  • Options
    The easiest answer is when it is no longer fun :(
  • Options
    Thanks so much for your stories ladies!
  • Options
    The moment when you ask your FI "can we just go to the courthouse now?" Haha!