Canada-Vancouver

Okanagan Weddings

Hi OK people!  I thought I'd start a post where soon-to-be brides can post about their Okanagan weddings!

I'm getting married at Summerhill Pyramid Winery in Kelowna, on May 29, 2011.

If you are getting married in the Kelowna area I have researched tons of resources on everything from decorators, tent rentals, bridal gowns, marriage officiants, florists, cupcakeries...

Wow, maybe I should be a wedding planner!  I'm having waaay too much fun with this

Re: Okanagan Weddings

• AmberfinchAmberfinch member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I too am getting married in the Okanagan in May of next year...We are so lucky to live here!! I would love some of your info regarding some of the services that are available around this area as i'm just getting started and am overwhelmed already. lol....Laughing
  • allanderallander member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I am also getting married in the Okanagan (naramata, specifically), this upcoming labour day. I have most things under control but still need to organize flowers. If you have any tips send them my way! Also if you need any info. regarding vendors in the Penticton area I'd be happy to help :)
  • edited December 2011
    Hey Ladies,

I'm getting married this summer (July 3rd) in Kelowna!  I too am very lucky to have lived here all my life!
    What are you ladies doin as far as a rehersal dinner?
    I was thinking of having it very casual at the pub that's in the hotel where we are staying.  Just son't see spending another small fortune on the rehersal dinner...
    Any other ideas?

Cheers.
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I'll be having mine at Bogner's of Penticton (who will also be doing the catering for my wedding). Their food is amazing and we are able to work with them put together a menu that is to our tastes and within our budget.
    First Comment
    edited December 2011