New Hampshire
Options

planning bios- love them!

Hi there, knotties!
I'm new to this wedding planning thing and I won't be getting married until 2013, so I'm just starting to gather ideas.  I've been going through some of your planning bios and have been having a blast!  You are all so ORGANIZED!  I don't think I'm ever going to be organized enough for a planning site!  I'd love to see more- anyone care to share?

May 2013 February Siggy: Invitations

Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: planning bios- love them!

• Options
    edited December 2011

A co-worker who just got married gave me the best advice that I will pass on. It's not a planning bio online, but it's still pretty cool. Get a 3 ring binder and plastic clear inserts. Everytime you see a dress, hairstyle or whatever, clip it and put it in the book. Mine started off as a book of crazy ideas, but I organized it into categories and it was so helpful!  I was able to bring it to the bridal store to store things I liked about different pictures and it was easier to keep it all my ideas in one place. I'll also be bringing a picture of a cake I found months ago to our appointment next month!

My idea pages have been replaced once I found my dress or venue with contracts or reciepts. It's great a idea if your looking to get organized.

Daisypath Wedding tickers
  • Options
    edited December 2011
    I found that making a file on your computer, then a folder for each element was helpful.  I could use word documents add and collect inspiration photos, info on vendors, etc early on.  Then, once I booked a vendor, I deleted no-longer-needed info and added important facts (dates, prices, phone numbers, etc).  I had a document for dresses, photographer, dj, reception, ceremony, transportation, flowers, cake, etc.  It worked really well for me! Everything was organized and in one spot.