March 2013 Weddings
Options

Eloping Sounds Better and Better :)

Greetings, ladies!

Choosing to have a small wedding (inviting only 60 people, including family) is going to be the death of me. It seemed to be the most logical answer to our $5000 budget, but it is turning into a guilt-trip fest. This normally wouldn't bother me, but combining it with all of the other stressors may not have been the best choice.

My fiance and I recently built a house. Our completion date was yesterday, and we are looking to close on the 30th of this month. The new house was our main reason to keep the wedding/wedding budget small. Ladies, if you ever undertake a new construction be prepared for what I call "random stress". I'm normally pretty chill, but there is something about people calling you for a decision to be made that second for something that will be done in less than 24 hours to your house that makes you a little looney. (It also makes the future in-laws loonier)

I'm a teacher. Exams are around the corner. I'm also planning prom (that will be held a month after my wedding). Can you say 2 weddings? Cause that's pretty much what I'm doing.

I'm in a dance troupe that is highly sought for the months of December and January. My FMIL is planning on holding my bridal shower in January. I am very appreciative that she would take the time and plan something for me. As far as I know, she has not picked a date for the shower, and I'm afraid it'll be on a day where I have to drop a gig I've committed to, or on a day that my troupe sisters won't be able to come. (I don't have any bridesmaids, but if I did, it would be them and I REALLY want them there).