Ohio-Toledo
Options

Photographer woes

We went with New Image photography, had a decent talk when we signed our contract, had a decent (free) engagement shoot, and now they won't answer their phones.  I want my engagement photos and I'm freaking out that they won't be professional during my wedding day.  Has anyone else worked with them?  Am I just going bridezilla?

Re: Photographer woes

• Options
    That's not right. I'm a photographer in Toledo, OH I've never heard of them, but by looking at their site they look very professional. Something about the site does look funny, when I see local photographers with images from around the country I find it hard to believe. I would contact the BBB. Just a suggestion if they don't answer. Is people like this that hurt our reputation as photographers.
    Brittani Gonzalez is an international photographer based in Toledo,OH. Her love for the camera began at a young age when she first held one in High School. Her photographic background includes experience in Weddings, Boudoirs, Seniors Portraits. Her wedding styles consist of classic, modern, luxe, bohemian, and vintage. Her passion and love for fashion, natural light, composition, and traveling the world continue to be the thread that inspires all of her work.
  • Options
    I didn't use them, but I also have only heard good things about them.  I'd be very concerned too.  Have you went to their place of business and knocked on the door?  How long has it been?  

Keep us posted!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker Love one another and you will be happy. It's as simple and as difficult as that. --Michael Leunig-- Planning Bio
  • Options
    Also.... how long has it been?  Have you put any money down yet?  If not, at least be thankful for that.  You still have the opportunity to go elsewere.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker Love one another and you will be happy. It's as simple and as difficult as that. --Michael Leunig-- Planning Bio
  • Options