Plus-Sized

Ring Help?

So for christmas/our anniversary, my boyfriend bought me a ring. It's fairly expensive for what we can afford and it's beautiful. I've never really worn a ring that wasn't costume jewlery and therefore I am freaking out. Even though it's the right size, I am freaking out about it falling down drains or grates in the parking lot.

How long did you freak out before you got used to wearing your ring? And tips and/or advice on how I should not lose or damage my ring? I don't even want to do anything with my right hand right now for fear of messing it up.

Thanks ladies.

Re: Ring Help?

• Check the warranty on your ring for loss of diamond. Are you going to have the ring insured? Also, you can purchase ring guards from a local jewelry store.
  • Make sure the ring is sized correctly for the finger you'll be wearing it on and it'll be fine.
    I'm not good at feelings.

• As long as it is the right size you really shouldn't have a reason to freak out about.

I have only taken mine off twice while doing something active and that was white water rafting, I wasn't going to risk it while going thru class V rapids. Other than that I wear it all time, unless I am putting on lotions or something.
    imageAnniversary
  • I am more comfortable wearing my ring all the time knowing that my FI got the lifetime warranty, so if anything happens to the ring, it can still be fixed or replaced. I still try to take my ring off to shower or to do the dishes since I don't want to risk it getting lost in drains, so I usually put it on a ring holder or in the original box when I'm not wearing it.

You'd be surprised at how strong a ring really is. It's made to be worn, so don't feel nervous wearing it! Just take it off whenever you're concerned about it getting lost or dirty (like while cooking or showering), and put it some place where it won't get lost. :)
    Wedding Countdown Ticker