Tennessee

New to the board-Nashville vendor recs

Hi everyone!
I recently got engaged and a friend of mine told me I should join the Knot.  I'm excited to get the planning started but I'm new to the Nashville area and have no idea where to start.

If anyone has any recommendations for vendors I'd love to hear them.  They don't have to be *in* Nashville, but within 30-40 minute drive or so.

Thanks!!!

Reception Venue:
Photographer:
Videographer:
Cake:
Florist:
Dress:
Invitations:
Ceremony/Reception Music:
Rental Companies:

Re: New to the board-Nashville vendor recs

• edited December 2011
    Welcome! I'm also planning a wedding in Nashville (though I live in Florida).  I was just there looking at venues and vendors so I can share the little that I know so far...
    Reception venues: We booked the Union Station hotel (I fell in love with it), but we also liked     -Liff Opera Center
                       - Belle Meade Plantation
                       -Traveler's Rest Plantation
                       -Houston Station
     And you may also want to look at Cheekwood Gardens and Riverwood Mansion (a lot will depend on how large your wedding will be and your budget).

Photographer: I did not want to break the bank on the photographer, so we booked Derek Lee (very affordable but with 15 years experience). http://www.dwlp.com
    Also recommended to me were: Krista Lee Photography, Phindy Studios, Donald Yeager and Ace Photography (I didn't meet with any of them though).

Cake (haven't booked this yet, but here's what has been recommended to me...)
    -The Bake Shoppe, Dulce Desserts, PattyCakes

Dress: I got mine at The White Room in Lebanon, TN, just outside Nashville
    http://www.thewhiteroom.us/

I don't have any recommendations for rental companies, since my reception venue provides pretty much everything, so, thankfully, I don't need that! But I was given some recommendations for transportation rentals: Grand Avenue Limo, Matchless Transportation.