Attire & Accessories Forum

Robin Jillian Gowns?

This is my first time posting, but I have been frequenting this Board for awhile now.  My wedding is on October 16, 2010 so I have started looking for dresses for the big day.  I found one that I really love by Robin Jillian Bridal, however because they are so exclusive, I am having a hard time finding reviews, pictures, or even other brides who have their dresses.  Has anyone on here bought a Robin Jillian dress and if so, did you like it?Thanks!

Re: Robin Jillian Gowns?

• I didn't end up buying it, but I tried on a beautiful Robin Jillian ballgown. The store told me they were an exclusive European line made by Justin Alexander.
  • My runner up dress was from them. The store here told me the same thing a the PP. Beautiful dresses!
  • Thanks guys!  I actually ended up buying the dress because when I tried it on again I knew it was the one!
  • Hi! My wedding is just a couple weeks before yours- 10/2/10. Just last week I bought my dress and it's a Robin Jillian! It is so gorgeous and unlike anything I've ever seen.. and for some reason, VERY reasonably priced! I don't know a style#.. but if you go on the website and click on the FAQs page, it's the dress shown. (The pic doesn't do it justice ;) ) Like you, I'm having a hard time finding pictures or reviews, but my consultant at the bridal salon was extremely honest with me the whole time and told us that these dresses are made very well. I'm hoping she was right!
  • I found a great dress from Robin Jillians and yes I am also having a problem searching for the dress online!

I'm trying to figure out what size I should order.  Can you tell me if the dress runs small ?  Is it true to the size?  Is it a general size chart like other wedding dresses?

I normally wear a size 1 in pants and small in shirts so I was thinking a 2 or 4? 

Thank god Im not the only one who heard about this designer!  :)