Honeymoon Discussions
Options

Help with honeymoon location pleeasseee!!! I'm going crazy doing research!

Ok so I really wanted to go to Tahiti or Cook islands but then I realized how much it would be! 
So now I'm thinking of Mexico, Carribean, Puerto Rico or Dominican republic.  I'm looking for at least a 4 star resort...all inclusive would be nice but not necessary.  I want nice fine sand beaches, not rocky.  Also, my soon to be husband is a vegan so I need a place with lots of food options.  I've only been to hawaii so I have no knowledge of any of the places I listed.  I'd like to keep it under 5 grand for both of us.

Thanks again for all your help :)

I've been going a little bananas with research!

Re: Help with honeymoon location pleeasseee!!! I'm going crazy doing research!

• Options
    In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/wedding-boards_honeymoon_honeymoon-location-pleeasseee-im-going-crazy-doing-research?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Wedding%20BoardsForum:11Discussion:10b31468-50b0-4b80-91ec-56f433a1dac0Post:c9633a52-dc18-42a7-9d50-b8a1c23a6bac">Re: Help with honeymoon location pleeasseee!!! I'm going crazy doing research!</a>:
    [QUOTE]I say the Caribbean or Puerto Rico. I have been to Mexico many times and it is so cheap that you could go on a vacation there later. The DR has pretty water but I thought the food there was horrible. Look into the new W on Vieques Island in PR. Or on the main island there are some great hotels near Farjardo (the westin or El Conquistador) <strong>or you could go crazy and try the Horned Dorsett Primavera in Rincon (too expensive for me but worth the long drive for an amazing dinner and the best Pina Coladas in the Caribbean)</strong>. Also I think there is a new St. Regis that just opened closer to Old Town. Old town is so much fun to walk around and explore. Rent a car and you can see so many things. Good luck!
    Posted by spikeinc[/QUOTE]