Students

Is it REALLY that crazy???

I really like this board because i can totally relate to most of the post about school and hating it/ loving it! lol

sooo here is my situation.

My FI graduated one year ago from collect and got a pretty good job. I'm a junior in nursing school. We went back and forth for a while trying to decide wheither or not to get married before or after i graduated. We finally decided to get married this june one year beforei graduated.

My parents were pretty upset. My mom acted like it was the end of the world and like she was dying slowly on the inside ( this is NOT exaggerated ). My whole life i have always done good in school all A's and B's. I don't party, i study and do work. I have one more year left....it's like they have so little faith in me.. even though i have made it thus far.

I dunno, i don't see the big deal. I'm still gonna graduate on time. Its not like i'm taking off to get married. I love my parents, but i think they are acting rediculas.

what do yall think... anyone in a similar situation?
Daisypath Anniversary tickers

Re: Is it REALLY that crazy???

• I'm getting married 2 weeks after my graduation. And it's just to keep my parents calm and quiet. 

Do what's best for you but remember that a few more months of waiting might just be worth the support of your family (at least you won't have to hear about it, lol!).

imageUntitledmy read shelf:
    Faith (FaithCaitlin)'s book recommendations, liked quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists (read shelf)
  • FI and I got engaged Christmas of our junior years and I graduate this May and he graduated May 2013. We won't be getting married until at least October 2013, but that's what works for us. Between finances and the stress, I can't imagine doing it right after/during school.