Second Weddings
Options

An amusing little tale about a talk with my ex-husband yesterday evening.

As most of you know, I'm a professional bride (haha), and was just married for the third time on October 10.  My 2nd husband and my current husband get along quite well, and my 1st husband does well enough with both of the others.  (He's just not a super social guy on the whole.)

So, last night I spoke with my 2nd husband after the kids were finished talking to him.  I had to give him details on our trip down there next week and things of that nature.  Halloween came up and I asked him if he would be going to the usual Trick or Treat night activities with all of us (yes, ALL of us - it's nice for the kids to have a real "the whole family" event and Halloween is the one we all agreed on).  He very happily said that of course he would and even had a costume idea. 

"I can get a baseball jersey with a 2 on it, we can get (1st husband) one with a 1 on it, and (new husband) can wear one with 3 -  (and on the back it can say 'strikes you're out') on it.  You could be in your wedding gown from last week and carry a bat.  Imagine what a great picture that would make!"

My new husband found this hilariously wonderful and said he'd be up for it. 

It's a good thing we all have a great sense of humour and that they all take it so well.

It also says a lot about their sanity to want to wilingly give me a baseball bat with all of them in one place. ;)

(No, I'm not sure we'll really DO it, but I have to admit - there is definitely an appeal!)
10-10-10

Re: An amusing little tale about a talk with my ex-husband yesterday evening.

• Options
    MikesAngieMikesAngie member
    Name Dropper 5 Love Its Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Thank you for the laugh!!  It's great for the kids that all the XH's and the new DH get along!  Lucky you!
  • Options
    edited December 2011