Texas-Austin

Hair Stylist - Engagement pictures

Hello!

I'm new to Austin and need recommendations on a hair salon to get my hair done for engagement pictures.  I would like to get my hair blown out with loose curls.

Thanks,
Marissa

Re: Hair Stylist - Engagement pictures

• edited December 2011
    I love Jackson Ruiz on 5th and Lamar.  They have always done a very nice job with my hair.
  • SarahPLizSarahPLiz member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I just went to Trina Mallet at Grapevine Salons on 620 a few weeks ago, and she's awesome.
    Image and video hosting by TinyPic
    Lilypie Premature Baby tickers
  • may2005may2005 member
    First Anniversary Combo Breaker First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I've used Mark at Metamorphsis for years. 

His number is 327-0622 (which I know by memory !!).  He's located at 3435 Bee Caves Road.
  • jenn.atxjenn.atx member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Leigh at Salon Auora.  512-474-2872. 
    Across the street from Threadgills on Riverside.
    I had her blow out my hair with loose curls for my engagement photos.  I was so happy that I had her do it again before the rehearsal dinner...  which was one of my better moves.  No stress for blow drying before the dinner and she had wine to calm my nerves.  : )
  • edited December 2011
    i did this for my engagement photos. i go to jamie at urban betty and she is amazing! i got so many compliments on my hair on the photos and just in general whenever i see her.
  • sara.judkinssara.judkins member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    I say Visible Changes at Barton Creek Mall!  Great stylists, great prices, you will definitely walk out of there with fantastic, photo ready hair!
    www.ohitislove.com Anniversary
  • edited December 2011