Military Brides

Newly engaged army bride!

Hey girls, Im new to the knot. My fiance is in the Army National Guard. I was wondering how you girls were proposed to?  He had drill all weekend and came home on Sunday (june 10th) in uniform. I was relaxing outside with our dog and he came over to me and handed me the nametape off of his ACU's and said "I wanted to know if you wanted to keep this" I said sure of course .. and he said "along with this??" and got down with the ring and asked me. I was in such shock I couldnt speak! But of course I said yes!  It was 2 days before my birthday too, which made it so much better, He said he wanted to wait but was too excited...How were you girls proposed to? :)

Re: Newly engaged army bride!

• That's super cute! You get to keep his last name. Dawwwww :) My fiance is Army and he proposed to me in Hawaii. We hiked up this mountain all day, at the top was a beautiful view of the open ocean and a lighthouse at the bottom. It was breath taking and I had no idea it was coming.
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
    image253 Invited
    image123 Accepted
    image53 Declined
    image99 Leavin' Me hangin
    RSVP Date: August 5, 2012
  • AmandaSC1988AmandaSC1988 member
    First Comment First Anniversary
    edited July 2012
    Well that is cute!!! Welcome! We love new people! H and I went to st Augustine for the day. He had been planning this as a trip while I was visitibg him over spring break. We spent the day doing touristy things. I did not know until a little bit before but H had set us up to go on a sunset cruise on a sailboat.... H when we got on the cruise I knew it was coming...I just knew! But as it went along....nothing.... then.. as we are going back to shore..he gets down on one knee and asks....it was great. I asked him why he waited until the end and he said I wouldn't remember the cruise if he asked early....which is probably right....I don't remember what we ate or how we even got home.
    Photobucket