Snarky Brides

Horrible Roommate... rant

We have the roommate from hell... she's dirty to the point of being grossly unhygenic (one month when she had her period, she left big fat blood droplets all over the bathroom floor/bathmat... almost made me vomit, and I'm a nurse...), she NEVER pitches in for household items, and even went so far as to tell us to stop having sex in the house because she's offended that we're having sex before marriage... (SERIOUSLY!! WHAT THE &*%#) ... but we've had enough. 

This month she gave us a cheque for her share of the bills, and I found out yesterday that the cheque bounced, and took a $40 fee from MY money as a result. We confronted her and she said she must have not had enough money to cover it (we only deposited it maybe 3 days after she gave it to us), so we told her she had to pay the money in cash before 31st plus the 40$ fee. She freaked out. I got a formal letter from my bank with the cheque attached and the letter said that she had put a stop payment order on the cheque. I called my bank to confirm this, and she did indeed put a stop order on the cheque. So she lied. 
When I confronted her with this, she freaked out again, said she put a stop payment because she thought the amount she had to pay was excessive ($100 for both hydro and gas, in the winter/spring months... she also does laundry 5 times a week, and takes 30 minute showers, all our water is heated by gas... seriously? what did you think would happen?) 

Luckily for me my mother works at a top law firm in our city, and therefore I have an unlimited amount of free legal advice. She's so toast... evicting her tonight... yayyyyyyy. 
Rant over:)
Wedding Countdown Ticker

Re: Horrible Roommate... rant

• I agree with Duds. I don't think you can just kick someone out, right? They need at least 2 weeks to find a new place. No?