New York-Western

Need a makeup artist and videographer!!

Any suggestions on makeup artists that will preferably travel on location for weddings? I have read many mixed reviews on Glam on Location and was hoping to find something a little cheaper in price. I have also read about So Chic Now but will appreciate any and all suggestions!

We are also looking for a videographer to book as well for our day. Please help!

Thanks!

Re: Need a makeup artist and videographer!!

• Hi,

I know that the reviews that have been posted on this board for Glam on Location have been mixed, but I can tell you that I just used Heather for my wedding July 28th and it worked out really well.  But if you search on weddingwire, they have lots of makeup services listed, and several of them advertise they will travel to you.  So I think you have lots of options, but Glam on Location worked for me.  

As far as a videographer, I had the brother of a friend do it--he does this as summer job (he's a teacher during the regular school year).  He did a very simplified version, just shooting the straightforward ceremony and the first dances, toasts, etc at the wedding.  He did stay and shoot a bit of the dancing too.  We didn't have a huge budget left for a videographer, but I really wanted a video of the basics from the day, so this option worked well for us. If you have a bigger budget, Phenomenon events seems to have some good videos, but I don't always love all the music they choose (I'm sure you can customize that though).  I also really fell in love with a wedding video I saw from a company called Shutter Dreams--they may be expensive, but wow was that video gorgeous!

Hope this helps.

Alison :)
  • Check out http://www.17videoproduction.com/ for video!
    I am a former bride and a current wedding photographer. A lover of all things Buffalo. And I'm full of wedding info!