Military Brides

Army ROTC?

My FI is Army ROTC and is being sent to LDAC in July. I know he won't be able to talk on the phone/internet while he's there, but can I send packages? According to him we will be able to write letters, but is that it?

This above all things- To thine ownself be true
image.
Aggie Class of 2011! WHOOP!

Re: Army ROTC?

• edited December 2011
    When my DH went to LDAC I was able to send him care packages. There were "banned" items.

BFP 02/2010 m/c 03/17/2010 dx PCOS 04/2010
    BFP 08/13/2011 CP 08/15/2011
    BFP 09/16/2011 EDD 05/20/2012
    Claire Elizabeth, born 5/30 via a med free birth Baby Birthday Ticker Ticker
  • txaggielady11txaggielady11 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011

Awesome.. I assume they told him the banned items when he got there?

image.
  • AggieGirl2009AggieGirl2009 member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    Hey!  I graduated and commissioned from TAMU, and I don't know who you or your FI is, but I know all of the MS IIIs, so I've definitely met him, whoever he is.

Send letters constantly.  Cadets love letters, they love getting their name called at mail call.  Period!  Send them as soon as you know his Company/Platoon - make sure he calls you as soon as he gets to Ft. Lewis to tell you!  I wrote my DH EVERY DAY while I was at LDAC, even if it was only a few sentences, and I sent out 7 short "letters" in one envelope.  I only called home once after they took our cell phones away (on day 2, the night before the PT test), and we were ALL on them constantly when we got them back (day 27  or 28)