Just Engaged and Proposals

What to do now?

I just recently got engaged (4/1/11) but have been a Knottie member for a while (was a bridesmaid).  Now I'm not quite sure where to start.  We want to get married fairly quicky due to the fact that we are leaving to move to California shortly and would like to be married before then.  Any ideas for such little planning time?  I'm currently a student but will be graduating in May.  My fiance were thinking about the colors ballet pink (I'm a ballerina) and blue (one of our school colors). 

Re: What to do now?

• Congrats!

I would post this on your local Toledo, OH board if you are looking to get married in that area.
  • Congrats first of all.  I'm a former ballerina (stopped after high school unfortunately), I love ballet themed weddings too. 

I would have a dress made that you'd love to dance in.  Flights of Fancy is a wedding blog I used to look at and they did an article on it with great pictures about a year ago, might give you some great ideas.

They actually had the girls in dresses that looked like long flowy ballet costumes with pointe shoes to match!  To die for.  I would love to be on pointe at the altar but fear I wouldn't be able to handle wearing them anymore!

GL!

• Congrats!! That is so exciting! I know it can be overwhelming at first... you just don't know where to start! A good first step is talking with your FI about how big or small you want your wedding to be, and from there you can select locations for the ceremony that can accomodate all of your guests, and also somewhere that represents the two of you and the certain "look" you want for your ceremony. Also, some reception sites can also do ceremonies, so you can start there as well. In fact, it may even be wise to do that because for me we had to book the reception site more in advance, as i imagine it will be for alot of places. Its all ffun and games after that!