Massachusetts-Cape Cod

Fiance being deployed in 6 weeks.

Hi ladies,

So I'm booked for a June wedding at Wequassett next summer.  Last night my fiance and I were told he is to be deployed in 6 weeks.  It was very unexpected and we're trying to figure out as much as we can as quickly as we can.

We're trying to figure out what we need to get done before he leaves...tux fitting, engagement photos etc.

We're probably going to get married in a small ceremony before he leaves...any thoughts on cheap, intimate ideas at the cape...inside the next 4 weeks (haha...crazy I know)

Also, any experiences with vendors being understanding of military situations?!  There is a small possibility he won't be back...currently he's due back just shy of our wedding date next year

Any help is appreciated!

xoxo

Re: Fiance being deployed in 6 weeks.

• edited December 2011
    I'm sorry you have to deal with all of this. I have no experience with vendors being understanding of military situations, but you'd expect they would be, especially with your wedding being almost a year off. 

We initially were going to have just an intimate wedding on the cape - if you google "cape cod intimate wedding" a few things come up - probably more would come up if you searched B&Bs. I have no experience with most of them, but we stayed at Brewster by the Sea for the week of our wedding and thought it was absolutely perfect. It is on 6A, thought, so in-season traffic may be an issue for a backyard wedding. 

I've also stayed at Ashley Manor in barnstable, and even though it's on 6A, it's set back, so the noise would be less of a problem:
    http://www.ashleymanor.net/index.html - there is nothing on their website about weddings, but i'm sure you could arrange something with them.

There was one place i found when i was looking (more than a year ago) that offered beach front weddings limited to 10 people, but i can't find it now - i think it was in the harwich/dennis area.