Ohio-Cincinnati
Options

NKY reception locations...on a budget!!!!

Was unable to find a nky board so figured Cincy knotties would be my best bet!! My FI and I have been engaged for an eternity ( 5.5 years..- yea I know, lol) We FINALLY decided that it was time and we weren't going to let anything get in our way...something ALWAYS comes up!! :(
Anyway I have searched the web and am looking all over for a reception venue..off the beaten path. I would LOVE an outdoor wedding but in June that is a little chancy, so Im ok with indoor but not looking for an all inclusive. I would like to DIY! I am a photographer, therefore have many snapworthy friends!! I have an old friend who has offered to DJ at LOW cost. And in recent years I have became quite the baker!! I make cakes for all occasions, just to practice, and I know I can make it AMAAAzing!! So most importantly I am looking for a venue, the rest will all fall into place. I would like something nice and clean, I have no idea what my colors are gonna be because I wanted to wait to coordinate with the venue...with all of my $$ saving I want to be able to really dress it up, so really looking for a place, civic center, community center, park gathering house big enough to accommodate 100 and did I mention Cheap?? LOL Can anyone recommend a location and if not , is there a better board I should be on that I am unaware of?? Thanks ;))

Re: NKY reception locations...on a budget!!!!

• Options
    itsriaitsria member
    First Comment
    edited December 2011
    try the southgate community center. It has huge windows and really is not bad. with a little love you should be able to make it awesome. 
  • Options
    Ashes_3Ashes_3 member
    First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Answer First Comment
    edited December 2011
    do you want to stay in Kentucy or is Cincinnati okay?
  • Options
    edited December 2011