Wedding Vows & Ceremony Discussions

Unity Plant

I've never been too excited about the unity candle. As we were asking my mom if she wanted to do this, and talking about what other things people do, we came up with a unity plant. I'm marrying a farmer, and both our families live on farms, so it's very fitting. We would have both parents put dirt into a pot, and plant something. Has anyone done anything like this and have suggestions?
BabyFruit TickerLilypie Maternity tickers

Re: Unity Plant

• We are doing a unity tree also. I've been searching all over for a guideline of the verbage. Is it possible to have the wording emailed to me as well? Thanks ladies! I would really appreciate it, wedding is in 9 days:)
  • Oh can I have that too!  lauren_m_myers@yahoo.com
  • yeah, thanks... divinespirit22@yahoo.com. I really appreciate it! Kristen
  • Hi, everyone!  I am new to the Knot and started perusing the message boards today looking for information specifically about a planting ceremony.  Could someone please email me that wording as well?  My email address is tmy124@dsl.psu.edu.   Thanks so much!!   Theresa
  • I too would be interested in the verbage for the tree planting ceremony. If someone could forward it to me that would be awesome. My e-mail address is amanda.moore.catu.07 at gmail.com
  • Just sent the last 4 requests our wording
  • This is a FANTASTIC idea! I would love to be able to incorporate this into our wedding as well. We are having our ceremony outdoors and the theme is nature driven. Is there anyway that someone can email me the tree planting ceremony verbage please? I would appreciate it so much. Thank you! missfallon333@gmail.com
  • Just sent the last two requests our wording.
  • Thanks again for sending the words to me, it is beautiful!
  • Please email me the wording for the unity tree ceremony! Thank you very much!!!  kelleyword@yahoo.com