New Jersey
Options

Teacher Brides!

I just got engaged on 12/22 and my biggest problem is deciding when to get married.  I've always wanted a Fall wedding, but I'm not sure if it would be a disaster to take a few days off during November during school.  We want a Friday wedding.

How many days before the wedding do you need off to get things done/relax? I was thinking 2?

Any teachers have ideas for good times to get married with school breaks?  I really don't want a hot summer wedding, but if it's the least stressful way....I may do it. 

Thank You!!!!

Re: Teacher Brides!

• Options
    Hi Jess,

My sister is a teacher and got married on a Fri night last Nov--it was the Friday before Thanksgiving so she only had to take off about 3 days the wk of her honeymoon.  I am pretty sure she also only took the day of her wedding day off, if not, only the Thurs. before.  She was still pretty new in the school and they totally understood!
  • Options
    I am a nursery school teacher and I am getting married on Friday in April.  I spoke to my building admin and she was alright with it.  I told them almost a year ina dvance and made sure I filled out all the paperwork.  You can do it during spring break or over the long weekend of teachers convention.  I would stay away from thanksgiving weekend though because many people go away to spend time with their families and you may not have some guests that you really want there.  Good luck!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • Options