Florida-North Florida

Looking for rustic barn venue in NW Florida!

Hi all. I'm brand new to The Knot. I just got engaged on Christmas Day!!! *big grin* We've been together almost 6 years and I'm so so SO excited! We are planning for an October/Fall themed wedding in 2014 and I would love to find someone with an old, rustic barn that is reasonably priced to use for both the wedding & reception site. (Wedding outside the barn, reception inside the barn.) We live in the FL Panhandle near Destin. (Nope, I'm not doing a beach wedding! lol) Any tips on local farms/people who might be willing to rent out their barn for an evening would be greatly appreciated! Smile
10-12-14... My Happily Ever After :)

Re: Looking for rustic barn venue in NW Florida!

• Good luck with your search. Im sorry I am no help as I am in NE Florida. The board here is really dead, so you will unfortunately not be able to find out too much information about local venues / vendors. Sad beause this board used to be really hoppin'!
    May 2013 Brides Siggy Challenge January- Let Them Eat Cake!
    My cake is a 2-tier ivory cake with silver dotted scallops, ribbon and pearl brooch.

Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • What a bummer! Thanks for the heads up though!
  • In Response to <a href="http://forums.theknot.com/Sites/theknot/Pages/Main.aspx/local-wedding-boards_florida-north-florida_looking-for-rustic-barn-venue-in-nw-florida?plckFindPostKey=Cat:Local Wedding BoardsForum:70Discussion:fed53709-fcc3-4cab-aa2f-c77be8d6840dPost:9ee5d391-2b55-4d37-a732-1106cd392363">Looking for rustic barn venue in NW Florida!</a>: