Honeymoon Discussions
Options

Italy

Hi everyone!!
We are getting married in January, but will be taking a honeymoon during the summer in 2014 (I am a teacher, so it's just not doable right after the wedding).
We are leaning toward Italy.
Any suggestions would be marvelous! We want to split our time between the coast and some cities, but would love some input! Any "must see" places? We really don't know where to go, we just know it is beautiful and have both never been, so it seems perfect.
Thanks!!!
Wedding Countdown Ticker "Keep love in your heart. A life without it is like a sunless garden where the flowers are dead." - Oscar Wilde

Re: Italy

• Options
    I'm going to Venice (3 days), Florence (3 days)  and Rome (4 days) next month, so I'll let you know when we get back!  We are very excited though, one of the places we are most excited about is the Cinque Terre, which we are doing as a day trip out of Florence.

We are still looking into booking a few tours for Rome, mostly ones that bypass lines for the popular attractions since we'll be there in the height of tourist season (it was actually the cheapest time for us to go surprisingly).

I've read that the weather is usually can get into the 90's, so if that's hot to you, keep that in mind since most of the time will be outside walking around.  It's going to be 118 here this week for me though, so 90 sounds lovely.  LOL.
  • Options
    Thanks CMgr. I will look into all that! Florence sounds up our alley. 
    Pepper- Have a blast!! Can't wait to hear about it. :) Come back to this message when you get home lol. Safe travels!
    Wedding Countdown Ticker "Keep love in your heart. A life without it is like a sunless garden where the flowers are dead." - Oscar Wilde
  • Options