Getting in Shape
Options

So, is this possible?

Hi ladies, this is my first time over on this board and I am hoping for some motivation. I used to be a workout fiend, was married to a personal trainer and worked out 5-6 days a week religiously. Then divorce, house foreclosure, single motherhood, depression set in, blah, blah,blah. I quit the gym and didn't work out or watch what I ate for an entire year. I put on 20 pounds and don't feel like myself. I am finally in a better place, going to therapy and am newly engaged. I am getting remarried in a little less than 9 months and am wondering if I can lose these 20 or even 15 pounds in that amount of time. My endurance and strength have seriously declined. I just started Jillian Michaels 13 week body revolution workout program and have Sean t's Insanity waiting in the wings. I have not rejoined a gym because of cost and daycare issues but if it's what I have to do then I will. Any tips to help me get back into the swing of things and motivated are appreciated. Thanks for listening!

Re: So, is this possible?

• Options
    So sorry to hear about all that happened, but glad things are turning around for you!

I think you can certainly do it!
    The workout plan sounds great, but don't forget the healthy eating piece!  Do you use anything to track your food?  If not, many of us swear by online tracking tools like MyFitnessPal to help monitor our calorie and nutrient intake, as this is a big piece to getting in shape.  Our accountability threads each day are also a great place to check in, whether you're on a roll or are in a bit of a funk.  All of the girls are SO supportive!
    Anniversary
  • Options
    Sorry about everything that happened, but it's great that you're happy again!