Texas-Dallas and Ft. Worth

Engagement photos, too late?

FI and I got engaged Feb 25th 2012. We had family pictures taken this last spring in which she had some that were just us. We are anticipating getting married this upcoming year (hopefully). Is it too late to be getting engagement photos done?

Re: Engagement photos, too late?

• I don't think it's too late. I'm pretty new to all this but I think you take engagement pictures 7-9 months before the wedding. It helps you establish a relationship and get comfortable with the photographer before the wedding. So it is not too late as far as I know!
  • Not at all.  It really depends on what you want to do with your engagement photos.  If you just want pretty pictures of you and FI to display in your home, then you can do them any time.

If you want a picture for your Save The Dates, you should get pictures done a few months before you would send out STDs, to allow time for the photographer to return them to you and time for you to design, order, and send the finished product.

We got engaged in September 2010, married in November 2011, and had e-pics done in March 2011.  In hindsight I would have waited even longer (except it would have been omg-hot) because, while I love them, I hate my hair in them and wish it was longer.  :p  We didn't do picture-STDs, but I did use the pics to make a guest book.
    Anniversary