Wedding Invitations & Paper
Options

Wording for Invites and Announcements

Hi all!  I'm still new to TK.  I'm not sure I posted this in the right category, so if I didn't, I'm sorry! We are having a private ceremony with only immediate family at the courthouse, and a big family reception in a few months, so I am sending out invitations to the ceremony to a select few people and then wedding announcements to everyone else.  (I'll mail invites to everyone for the reception in a few months.)

Okay, my question.  We are paying for everything ourselves, but we have two children.  Our daughter is technically his step-daughter, but he is the only father she has ever known. Our son is a baby so doesn't care, but we want to involve our daughter as much as possible since we aren't going to get a "flower girl" at the courthouse.  Would it be okay/acceptable/cute to have the kids invite our guests on the cards? For example: DD and DS request the honor of your presence at the marriage of their parents.  I was thinking of something more casual for the announcement cards too, maybe just a We Did It! shout out with the info.

What do you think? Any suggestions? Open for different wording.

Re: Wording for Invites and Announcements

• Options
    itzMSitzMS member
    First Answer First Anniversary 5 Love Its First Comment
    edited September 2013
    TamaraR4 said:
    Hi all!  I'm still new to TK.  I'm not sure I posted this in the right category, so if I didn't, I'm sorry! We are having a private ceremony with only immediate family at the courthouse, and a big family reception in a few months, so I am sending out invitations to the ceremony to a select few people and then wedding announcements to everyone else.  (I'll mail invites to everyone for the reception in a few months.)