Getting in Shape

Re: Starting Insanity

• Options
    You can do it! FI and I are finishing up week 3 of Insanity for our November wedding. It's tough but push yourself to where you can and it's okay to take breaks (all the people in the video do). My form and endurance has drastically increased in the 3 weeks I have been doing the program. 

The big thing for me is making sure that I eat enough food. I increased my caloric intake and have lost about 3lbs since starting. Don't try and do the program on a very minimal calorie intake or your body will go into starvation mode. If I can answer any questions, let me know. I'm no expert but I am just ahead of you in the program.

• Options
    I've only done one day so far and it kicked my @ss! I'm getting ready to do day 2 here in a few before bed:/ I just want it to get easier! (and obviously losing weight and toning would be great too since I'd like to lose about 80 lbs, obviously not all before the wedding though:/)
  • Options
    @Sembree1, it's going to seriously kick @ss! But don't get discouraged because you will improve. Also, don't expect to be perfect. Like I said, even the people on the video go at different paces and take breaks. 

Stick with it :) !
  • Options
    I'd just like to make it through the warm up without needing a break! It is really encouraging though to see the people on the video taking breaks, makes me feel better! Soon enough I will be able to do it all:) Thanks for the support @mrspizanotobe !!!!
  • Options
    @Sembree1 I hope you like Cardio Power and Resistance today! Tomorrow is Recovery, which I really like. 

This is my last week of month 1, I am hoping month 2 doesn't kill me!
  • Options
    Are you doing the whole Beachbody program, or just the Insanity videos?  It really helps to have a coach!  One of the instructors at my dance studio is a coach and since I've been with her I've gotten better results than before.