Wedding Cakes & Food Forum

We found our bakery!!!

So after several cake tasting with different bakeries in the area where we will be getting married, we finally found the bakery we are going to go with. It is going to cost us about $630 - $650 for a 3 tiered square cake (each tier is a different flavor) and a groom's cake. 

Re: We found our bakery!!!

• Congrats!! We have cake tastings at 4 different bakeries over winter break (I'm a teacher) and I am SO excited about this part of wedding planning. What flavors did you decide on???
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • tcnoble said:
    Congrats!! We have cake tastings at 4 different bakeries over winter break (I'm a teacher) and I am SO excited about this part of wedding planning. What flavors did you decide on???

@tcnoble

We decided on Regular Danish Layer (Grooms cake), Chocolate silk, a vanilla with chocolate chips, and  Danish Layer with Strawberry filling,

• hlvonb said:
    tcnoble said:
    Congrats!! We have cake tastings at 4 different bakeries over winter break (I'm a teacher) and I am SO excited about this part of wedding planning. What flavors did you decide on???

@tcnoble

We decided on Regular Danish Layer (Grooms cake), Chocolate silk, a vanilla with chocolate chips, and  Danish Layer with Strawberry filling,

Sounds yummy!
  • JoanE2012 said:
    hlvonb said:
    tcnoble said:

@tcnoble

Sounds yummy!

@JoanE2012

I hope other people think so. Lol. Otherwise we might have a lot of cake left.

• @hlvonb YUM!! and if people don't think it's yummy, all the more extra cake for you! :)
    Wedding Countdown Ticker
  • tcnoble said:
    @hlvonb YUM!! and if people don't think it's yummy, all the more extra cake for you! :)

@tcnoble

My thoughts exactly!