March 2015 Weddings

Hey ladies-just an intro

Just wanted to say hey. My wedding date is March 28. We live in GA. I'm a teacher and he works in retail. We have a tight budget 6,000 for everything. A lot of DIY and budget shopping. My colors are gold and blush. I'm really excited about wedding planning but other than asking a million questions on The Knot and touring two venues we haven't done much at all. We are in a small town and whenever I talk to vendors they make me feel like my wedding is years away so I'm waiting until April to start meeting with vendors and putting down deposits. Anyway, nice to meet you ladies. I look forward to many great convos.

Re: Hey ladies-just an intro

• we havent looked at anyplace yet because iI feel its far away. even thoughwe were at a cake testingto get ideas and the couple kn front of me were getting married june 2015. 
  • oh and our budget is roughly $4500. if you go to wedding fairs you can get free stuff. also, you can book a dress try on or whatever and you get a coipon for an extra $50 off. you dont have to buy you can put them on a wish list. iI am going feb 28th. but wont go back till prob oct. 
  • I guess it's a regional thing-Miami has been booking up like CRAZY for March! I'm finalizing the contract with the reception space and my church is already booked. 

imageimage